Pinellas County Neighborhoods

Pinellas County

Pinellas County‘s county seat is Clearwater and its largest city is St. Petersburg. Pinellas forms a peninsula whose boundaries are Tampa Bay to the east and south and by the Gulf of Mexico to the west. Clearwater, Largo, and St. Petersburg are the three largest cities in Pinellas County. Beachfront communities include (from north to south): Clearwater Beach, Belleair, Indian Rocks, Redington Beach, Madeira Beach, Treasure Island, Sunset Beach, and St Pete Beach.

Clearwater is northwest of both Tampa and St. Petersburg. Its boundaries include the Gulf of Mexico to the west and Tampa Bay to the southeast.
Largo is centrally located in Pinellas County, bordered by Clearwater to the north and east, Tampa Bay to the northeast, Pinellas Park and Seminole to the south, the Intracoastal Waterway to the southwest, and Belleair and Belleair Bluffs to the northwest.
St. Petersburg is on the Pinellas peninsula and its boundaries are mainland Florida to the North, Tampa Bay to the east, and the Gulf of Mexico to the west. St Petersburg has several communities to choose from areas on the bayside and communities on the gulf side.